Departments

Regional Training & Development Consortium for Public Agencies

Printer-friendly version

The County of San Mateo has been an active partner in establishing the Regional Training and Development Consortium for Public Agencies, a collaboration between 20 agencies in San Mateo County and the County of San Mateo. The purpose of the Consortium is to provide training and development programs, management tools, and resources to public sector agencies.

Instructor-Led Training Consortium Offerings include:

  • Effective Public Speaking
  • Introduction to Supervision
  • Customer Service
  • Time Management
  • Career Development

               and much, much more.

In addition the Consortium offers an array of Health & Safety and Softskills online sessions.

Current members include:

  • Atherton
  • Belmont
  • Brisbane
  • Burlingame
  • Central County Fire
  • Colma
  • Daly City
  • East Palo Alto
  • Foster City
  • Half Moon Bay
  • Hillsborough
  • Highland Recreation District

 

 

  • Menlo Park
  • Pacifica
  • Peninsula Clean Energy
  • Portola Valley
  • Redwood City
  • SamTrans
  • San Bruno
  • San Carlos
  • San Mateo
  • San Mateo COnsolidated Fire Department
  • South San Francisco
  • Woodside

                    and the County of San Mateo

Do you want to know more?

  • If your organization is a Consortium member and you'd like to learn more about Consortium-sponsored programs, contact your HR department.

  • If your agency is not a Consortium member but you'd still like to attend a Consortium program, contact your HR department to discuss this possibility.

  • For cities interested in membership, contact Gabe Aponte at gaponte@smcgov.org

Training Consortium Coordinators

Agency
Contact Name
Contact email
Contact Title
Town of Atherton Anthony Suber* asuber@ci.atherton.ca.us Deputy City Manager/City Clerk
City of Belmont Corazon Dino* cdino@belmont.gov Human Resources Director
City of Belmont Laura Kirby lkirby@belmont.gov Management Analyst
City of Brisbane Parita Patel ppatel@ci.brisbane.ca.us HR Technician
City of Brisbane Carla Solis csolis@brisbaneca.org Office Assistant
City of Burlingame Edith Pham epham@burlingame.org HR Analyst II
City of Burlingame Sonya Morrison smorrison@burlingame.org Human Resources Director
City of Burlingame Stephanie Pang spang@burlingame.org HR Technician
Town of Colma Pak Lin pak.lin@colma.ca.gov Administrative Service Director
City of Daly City Karen Fong kfong@dalycity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Daly City (t) Bonnie Woo (t) bwoo@dalycity.org Senior Management Analyst

City of East Palo Alto

Irene Camarena (t) icamarena@cityofepa.org Human Resources Manager
City of East Palo Alto Irma Martinez (t) imartinez@cityofepa.org Human Resources Assistant
City of Foster City Maria Saguisag – Sid msaguisag-sid@fostercity.org Human Resources Director
City of Foster City John Castanha jcastanha@fostercity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Foster City David Liu dliu@fostercity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Half Moon Bay Liza Lopez LLopez@hmbcity.com Administrative Services Director
Highlands Recreation Derek Schweigart generalmanager@highlandsrec.ca.gov Interim General Manager
Highlands Recreation Amanda Armstrong amanda@highlandsrec.ca.gov Administrative Supervisor
Town of Hillsborough/Central County Fire Kristin Armbruster karmbruster@hillsborough.net HR Manager

City of Menlo Park

Lenka Diaz lddiaz@menlopak.org HR Manager
City of Menlo Park Theresa N. DellaSanta TNDellaSanta@menlopark.org HR Manager
City of Menlo Park Veronica Wortham vwortham@menlopark.org Management Analyst
City of Pacifica Gioia Perez perezg@ci.pacifica.ca.us Managenet Analyst
Peninsula Clean Energy Andy Stern astern@peninsulacleanenergy.com Chief Financial Officer
Town of Portola Valley Jeremy Dennis jdennis@portolavalley.net Town Manager
Town of Portola Valley Brandi de Garmeaux bdegarmeaux@portolavalley.net Assistant to Town Manager
City of Redwood City Darryel Mickens (t) dmickens@redwoodcity.org Senior HR Analyst
City of Redwood City Maria Greco MGreco@redwoodcity.org HR Analyst
City of San Carlos Lucille G. Mesias Mesiaslmesias@cityofsancarlos.org HR Analyst
City of San Carlos Angie Rodriguez (t) arodriguez@cityofsancarlos.org Human Resources Manager
City of San Bruno Monica Walker MWalker@sanbruno.ca.gov Management Analyst II
City of San Bruno Lucia Marquez lmarquez@sanbruno.ca.gov HR Assistant
City of San Mateo Salina Vavia-Johnson*

svaviajohnson@cityofsanmateo.org

Senior HR Analyst
City of San Mateo Lucha Arellano (t) larellano@cityofsanmateo.org HR Technician
County of San Mateo Gabe Aponte gaponte@smcgov.org Learning & Development Manager
San Mateo Consolidated Fire District Jennifer Crims jcrims@smcfire.org Senior HR Analyst
San Mateo Transit District Robert J. Greenleaf greenleafr@samtrans.com Organizational Develpment and Talent Manager
San Mateo Transit District Sarah Lopez LopezS@samtrans.com HR Specialist
City of South San Francisco Mich Mercado mich.mercado@ssf.net Human Resources Manager
City of South San Francisco Dawnee Hahn-Smith Dawnee.Hahn-Smith@ssf.net HR Analyst
Town of Woodside Cindy Safe csafe@woodsidetown.org Administrative Service Manager

Updated 4/1/2021

* Working Committee Member
(t) Alternate Contact - use for training announcements

COVID-19 Info
Back to Top