Printer-friendly version

The County’s Wellness program recognized 33 Managers and Supervisors from 27 departments and health divisions who were nominated by their employees and selected by the department wellness committees for their exemplary leadership in the health, wellbeing, work-life balance, and engagement of their employees.

This year, the County Wellness Committee wanted to focus on recognizing new managers that demonstrated leadership in promoting well-being among their team members. The recipients were honored with commendations from the Board of Supervisors and a recognition luncheon.

A special thank you to John Maltbie for his opening remarks at the luncheon and Peggy Jensen for being the keynote speaker. We believe this program will continue to grow and spread a Culture of Health at the County.

View the photos from the recognition lunch and ceremony.

Congratulations to the 2017 Wellness Leaders!

Name Department
Elizabeth Schlief Aging & Adult Services
Lupe Marin Assessor, Clerk-Recorder, Elections
Maria Lorente Foresti Behavioral Health & Recovery Services
Mary Newman Behavioral Health & Recovery Services
Irene Levintov Controller
William Taylor Correctional Health
Nicholas Calderon County Manager's Office
Sarah Kobayashi Court
Jeff Rolston Court
Debbie McIntyre Department of Housing
Becky Arredondo District Attorney's Office
Marjorie Terrell Environmental Health
Linda Allington Emergency Medical Services
Glenn Ibarrientos Family Health Services
Angela Sajuthi Health Admin
Eric Raffin Health IT
Julie Griffiths Health System
Rob Davenport Human Resources
Eileen Bruins Human Services Agency
Elaine Azzopardi Human Services Agency
Tat Lam Information Services Department
Danielle Lee Office of Sustainability
Kevin Scott Parks Department
Joan Kling Planning & Building
Anessa Farber Public Health Policy & Planning
Pat Oliver Public Works
Elizabeth Lenguyen SamCERA (Retirement)
Anne Malley San Mateo County Library
Joann Lov Sheriff's Office
Mark Robbins Sheriff's Office
Patrick Grisham San Mateo Medical Center/Hospital
Valissa Mathewson San Mateo Medical Center/Hospital
Tiffany Htwe Tax Collector/Treasurer