Printer-friendly version

The County of San Mateo has been an active partner in establishing the Regional Training and Development Consortium for Public Agencies, a collaboration between 20 agencies in San Mateo County and the County of San Mateo. The purpose of the Consortium is to provide training and development programs, management tools, and resources to public sector agencies.

Instructor-Led Training Consortium Offerings include:

  • Effective Public Speaking
  • Introduction to Supervision
  • Customer Service
  • Time Management
  • Career Development

               and much, much more.

In addition the Consortium offers an array of Health & Safety and Softskills online sessions.

Current members include:

  • Belmont
  • Brisbane
  • Burlingame
  • Central County Fire
  • Daly City
  • East Palo Alto
  • Foster City
  • Half Moon Bay
  • Highland Recreation District
  • Town of Hillsborough

 

  • Menlo Park
  • Pacifica
  • Redwood City
  • SamTrans
  • San Bruno
  • San Carlos
  • San Mateo
  • South San Francisco
  • Town of Woodside

                    and the County of San Mateo

Do you want to know more?

  • If your organization is a Consortium member and you'd like to learn more about Consortium-sponsored programs, contact your HR department.

  • If your agency is not a Consortium member but you'd still like to attend a Consortium program, contact your HR department to discuss this possibility.

  • For cities interested in membership, contact Sandy Moniz at the City of Redwood City at (650) 780-7285.

Training Consortium Coordinators

Agency
Contact Name
Contact email
Contact Title
City of Belmont Corazon Dino* cdino@belmont.gov Human Resources Director
City of Belmont Laura Kirby lkirby@belmont.gov Management Analyst
City of Brisbane Maria Saguisag-Sid* msaguisag@ci.brisbane.ca.us Principal Analyst
City of Burlingame Leslie Loomis lloomis@burlingame.org Human Resources Director
City of Burlingame Gioia Perez gperez@burlingame.org Human Resources Analyst II
City of Daly City Shawnna Maltbie* smaltbie@dalycity.org Human Resources Director
City of Daly City (t) Bonnie Woo (t) bwoo@dalycity.org Senior Management Analyst
City of East Palo Alto Carlos Martinez cmartinez@cityofepa.org City Manager

City of East Palo Alto

Irene Camarena (t) icamarena@cityofepa.org Human Resources Manager
City of East Palo Alto Irma Martinez (t) imartinez@cityofepa.org Human Resources Assistant
City of Foster City Judy Ting jting@fostercity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Foster City Ann Ritzma aritzma@fostercity.org Human Resources Director
City of Half Moon Bay Russell Brunson rbrunson@hmbcity.com Administrative Services Manager
City of Half Moon Bay Sandy Rickey SRickey@hmbcity.com Management Analyst
City of Half Moon Bay Caroline Weigandt cweigandt@hmbcity.com Administrative Assistant
Highlands Recreation District Brigitte Shearer brigittes@highlandsrec.ca.gov General Manager
Highlands Recreation District Jeff Schwartz (t) jeffs@highlandsrec.ca.gov Recreation Supervisor
Town of Hillsborough/Central County Fire Kristin Armbruster karmbruster@hillsborough.net HR Manager

City of Menlo Park

Lenka Diaz lddiaz@menlopak.org HR Manager
City of Menlo Park Barbara Tong bytong@menlopark.org HR Assistant
City of Menlo Park Dan Jacobson djacobson@menlopark.org Management Analyst II
City of Pacifica Lorenzo Hines Jr., MBA, CPA lhines@ci.pacifica.ca.us  Assistant City Manager
City of Pacifica Christina Gendreau gendreauc@ci.pacifica.ca.us HR Analyst
City of Redwood City Darryel Mickens (t) dmickens@redwoodcity.org Senior HR Analyst
City of Redwood City Sandra Moniz (t) smoniz@redwoodcity.org HR Technician
City of San Carlos Rebecca Mendenhall rmendenhall@cityofsancarlos.org Adminstrative Services Director
City of San Carlos Angie Rodriguez (t) arodriguez@cityofsancarlos.org Human Resources Manager
City of San Bruno Monica Walker MWalker@sanbruno.ca.gov Management Analyst II
City of San Bruno Vicky Hasha (t) VHasha@sanbruno.ca.gov HR Secretary
City of San Mateo Chris Oshiro* coshiro@cityofsanmateo.org Senior HR Analyst
City of San Mateo Lucha Arellano (t) larellano@cityofsanmateo.org HR Technician
City of San Mateo Teresa Abraha,sohn tabrahamsohn@cityofsanmateo.org Senior HR Analyst
County of San Mateo Anne Weiss* aweiss@smcgov.org Training & Development Manager
San Mateo Transit District Robert J. Greenleaf greenleafr@samtrans.com

Manager, Organizational Development

and Talenet Management

City of South San Francisco Mich Mercado mich.mercado@ssf.net Human Resources Manager
Town of Woodside Cindy Safe csafe@woodsidetown.org Administrative Service Manager

Updated 01/10/17

* Working Committee Member
(t) Alternate Contact - use for training announcements