Printer-friendly version

Connecting With Our Work, Each Other and Our Shared Purpose

Charge

  • Review and analyze Countywide Employee Engagement Survey results and gather additional information as necessary to identify opportunities and challenges to improve employee engagement
  • Develop recommendations for Countywide employee engagement strategies (programs, policies, etc.), support their implementation and monitor their effectiveness
  • Understand departments’ needs and develop resources to assist them in their employee engagement efforts (best practices, guidelines, templates, etc.)
  • Assist with updates to County employees regarding survey findings, next steps, and accomplishments
  • Advise development and support launch of future Employee Engagement surveys

Operating Norms

  • Engage fully! Bring your body, mind and heart to the work of the Committee.
  • Be curious! Listen openly and seek to understand others’ ideas and concerns.
  • Focus on the possibilities! Seek positive solutions to build a more engaged future for County employees.

Members

DEPARTMENT |
DIVISION

ENGAGEMENT CHAMPION NAME

POSITION

EMAIL

PHONE

CONTROLLERS OFFICE

Michael Wilkinson

Controller Division Manager

mwilkison@smcgov.org

650.363.4893

CONTROLLERS OFFICE

Bahar Ghiassy

Office Specialist

bghiassy@smcgov.org

650.599.1146

COUNTY MANAGERS OFFICE

Rolando Jorquera

Management Fellow

rjorquera@smcgov.org

650.599.1378

DEPARTMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT SERVICES

Patty Arteaga

Child Support Services Manager

parteaga@smcgov.org

650.363.1957

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

Bonnie Tendencia

Human Resources Manager

btendencia@smcgov.org

650.363.4008

HEALTH SYSTEM |
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES

Gladys Balmas

Management Analyst - Aging and Adult Services

GBalmas@smcgov.org

650.573.3512

HEALTH SYSTEM |
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH

Chad Kempel

Systems Engineer - Behavioral Health

crkempel@smcgov.org

650.578.7197

HEALTH SYSTEM |
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH

Diane Tom

Community Program Specialist

DiTom@smcgov.org

650.573.2798

HEALTH SYSTEM |
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH

Jei Africa

Clinical Services Manager

JAfrica@smcgov.org

650.579.2714

HEALTH SYSTEM |
FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES

Kristine Averilla

Senior Community Program Specialist

kaverilla@smcgov.org

650.573.2629

HEALTH SYSTEM |
FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES

Rachelle Salvana

Program Coordinator

RSalvana@smcgov.org

650.573.2284

HEALTH SYSTEM |
FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES

Araceli Martinez

Medical Office Specialist

amartinez1@smcgov.org

650.573.3606

HEALTH SYSTEM |
SAN MATEO MEDICAL CENTER

Karen Pugh

Communications Specialist

KPugh@smcgov.org

650.573.2796

HEALTH SYSTEM | ADMINISTRATION

Angela Sajuthi

Administrative Services Manager I

asajuthi@smcgov.org

650.573.3403

HEALTH SYSTEM | ADMINISTRATION

Conrad Fernandez

Health Services Manager II

CFernandes@smcgov.org

650.573.2182

HEALTH SYSTEM |

PUBLIC HEALTH

Katy Vosburg

Management Analyst

kvosburg@smcgov.org

650.573.2425

HEALTH SYSTEM |

SAN MATEO MEDICAL CENTER

Paul Carlisle

Clinical Services  Manager

pcarlisle@smcgov.org

650.573.2556

HEALTH SYSTEM |

SAN MATEO MEDICAL CENTER

Ava Carter

Director of Food and Nutrition

acarter@smcgov.org

650.573.2451

HEALTH SYSTEM | CORRECTIONAL HEALTH

Leilani Chua

Administrative Services Manager I

lchua@smcgov.org

650.363.7841

HUMAN RESOURCES

Donna Vaillancourt

Director of Human Resources

dvaillancourt@smcgov.org

650.363.4132

HUMAN RESOURCES

Conrad Fernandes

Organizational Development Manager

cfernandes@smcgov.org

650.363.4370

HUMAN RESOURCES

Rocio Kircyzun

Deputy Director of Human Resources

rkiryczun@smcgov.org

650.363.7844

HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY

Katy Roberts

Human Services Manager

KRoberts@smcgov.org

650.802.7571

INFORMATION SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Sean Thakkar

Assistant Director of Information Services

sthakkar@smcgov.org

650.363.4336

LIBRARY

Danae Ramirez

Management Analyst

dramirez@plsinfo.org

650.363.4131

PROBATION DEPARTMENT

Sheree Calhoun

Probation Services Manager

SCalhoun@smcgov.org

650.312.5260

SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

Samantha Dal Porto

Sheriff Property Manager

SDalPorto@smcgov.org

650.599.1542

TAX COLLECTOR

Christina Cerny

Lead Revenue Collector

ccerny@smcgov.org

650.363.4156

TAX COLLECTOR

Gina Wilson

Executive Assistant 

gluiz@smcgov.org

650.599.7230