Printer-friendly version

Employee Wellness Program

We are available to answer your questions by telephone or email. Each contractor or staff member is responsible for specific programs and services, as indicated below.

wellness@smcgov.org
Phone: (650) 363-4315
Fax: (650) 599-1573
PONY: HRD-133
455 County Center, 4th Floor
Redwood City, CA 94063-1663

administration

Rob Davenport, Wellness Program Manager
rdavenport@smcgov.org
650-363-4344

  • County Wellness Committee
  • Kaiser & Blue Shield Wellness Rewards program
  • Wellness Grants
  • Flu clinics
  • Problem resolution
  • New services

Melissa Wong, Wellness Coordinator
mlwong@smcgov.org
650-363-4315

  • General information
  • Countywide and department Wellness classes and activities
  • Department outreach
  • Marketing/promotion

Massage therapy

Coordinator: Michael Academia, CMT
michaelacademia@hotmail.com
650-867-5697
Onsite Massage Webpage

To schedule an appointment for a massage, please contact the coordinator for your worksite.

nutrition services 

Coordinator: Toni Bloom, MS, RD
toni@tonibloom.com
N
utrition Classes Webpage

  • Hypertension, cholesterol and diabetes classes, women's health classes, nutrition/weight loss, etc.
  • Weight Loss Challenges (Summer Meltdown, Holiday Hold'em)
  • Individual nutrition counseling available - call for special County prices.

Exercise Services

Coordinator and Instructor

Vicky Cruz
c_vcruz@smcgov.org
650-363-4315
Physical Activity Classes Webpage

  • Physical activity programs, classes, and activities.
  • Group exercise classes (yoga, Zumba, etc.) 
  • Health Club information & discounts and physical activity challenges.

Ballroom Dancing Instructor

Annabelle Gaiser
agaiser@smcgov.org
650-363-4748

Yoga Instructor

Don Weiher
wellness@smcgov.org
363-4315

Zumba Instructors

Marisol Martinson
mmartinson@smchsa.org
650-599-3872
Zumba Webpage

Work-Life Education

650-363-4315
Work-Life Education & Services Webpage

  • Family-Life Education Programs: "Babies & You" classes, Eldercare classes, Parenting seminars
  • Concern:EAP classes, College Coach, Surviving the Teenage Years services

Corporate Lactation Program (CLP)

Coordinators: Ana Klanjac and Rosa Vigil
aklanjac@smcgov.org or rvigil@smcgov.org
650-363-4846
CLP Webpage

  • Breastpump equipment loans
  • Lactation Consultation
  • Lactation Rooms

Wellness Screenings

Brian Schonfeld
smcgov@baysport.com
408-395-7350

  • Wellness Screenings (Feb-April only)

Health Coaches

Susan Vana, NP, RN, MPH
Toni Bloom, MS, RD

svana@smcgov.org
650-599-7377
Health Coaching Webpage

Kaiser Health Coaches (Kaiser members only)
health-coaching@kp.org

Mental Wellness & Mindfulness Meditation

Mental Wellbeing Webpage

  • Mindfulness Meditation, Positive Thinking, Relaxation and Resiliance Training, etc.